pasadenatim
First Name: Timothy

Phoenix Service Question

Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:37 pm

I have a Phoenix Aquamaster with the HPR second installed. I've got about 20 ocean dives on it, and coming up on 2 years, so I thought it was time for service. I have serviced my SP Mk 5 / 109's & G250, and several DACOR diaphram regs and Pacers, but this is my first venture into the DH set up. I have a new HP seat, and the orings. I've disassembled the yoke parts, and dissasembled the 1st stage Spring block and oring (really hard to get out) the springs, HP seat, pin, and pin support. Removed all port plugs. Placed all into ultrasonic cleaner with 50% bath of water/white vinager. Followed with washing and rinse, drying of all parts. Cleaned main diaphram with just soapy water. Inside of cans looked good with minor green / salt deposits. Plan on cleaning that with toothbrush and sonic cleaner solution.

My plan is to reinstall everything, then check IP. Not real sure on adjusting the HP on the Phoeniz though.

I have questions about reinstalling the phoeniz into the can. Do I just snug it up good, or is there a recommended torque setting? Same with the yoke nut, or just use the recommeded setting for the Conshelf 1st? Do I need to dissasemble the HPR 2nd and clean it. It looks pretty good right now. I'm just not sure what the black rubber disk or diaphram is that sits under the pin support. Didn't know if that all had to come out for inspection etc. I did review the site article on adjusting the HPR second, and that seems logical to me.

Any help is appreciated as I'm still learning and trying to gain experience with servicing my DH.

Thanks

Bryan
Plank Owner
First Name: Bryan

Re: Phoenix Service Question

Wed Jan 31, 2018 1:51 pm

One of the great things about the Phoenix is that once you have it installed and "clocked" into the position you want it you do not need to remove it ever again from the body to service it. Just a note for next time.