wilbkr1
Skin Diver
First Name: William

Introduction

Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:25 pm

Hello everyone,

Just wanted to take a moment and introduce myself to the community and express my excitement in getting to know everyone. Okay maybe not excitement but looking forward to it.

Located in Indiana, born and raised. I've been diving since 1984 with my interest lying in underwater videography. I just recently started taking a look at vintage equipment after buying two Aqualung Mistrals (New Models) to help improve my video work. Not sure anything can help but it's my excuse to buy more toys. Now I have to say, I like my Mistrals but look forward to trying out some vintage equipment. I have just recently purchased a DA and waiting for it's arrival. It is my full intention to have it completely refurbished along with the Phoenix attached. They look absolutely beautiful from the pictures I've seen on the site.

Any help and guidance is much appreciated. Look forward to hearing from all. Have a great day!

Wilbkr1
AKA: William
Three choices in life - Live with it - Change it or get out of it.
Just that simple!

simonbeans
VDH Moderator
First Name: Allan

Re: Introduction

Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:46 pm

The second regulator you should get is an original Mistral tweeked out by the master Bryan. He has two on sale right now. You won't get a better deal. Check out the store and get one. Or, you can go with a FX Voit. Same internals, just prettier.

See you at Portage this summer?
Check out my website: www.vintagescubastuff.com

sthtxdiver
Master Diver

Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:11 pm

welcome aboard (bienvenidos) im telling u my friend ur in the right. i dont forget nor regret the day i first came to this forum. believe it or not i have come a long long way with this group (family) i have learned a great deal not to mention this guys are super great .fair winds and safe vintage diving best regards